Grand Restaurant – Carlton Hotel

closed today

Grand Restaurant
Carlton Hotel
7500, St. Moritz
07.04.2024 - 05.12.2024
Mon: closed Tue: closed Wed: closed Thu: closed Fri: closed Sat: closed Sun: closed
The restaurant concept relies on local produce and wild products from the surrounding Engadin forests. The newly designed interior by Carlo Rampazzi reflects the adjacent forests and mountains with earth tones and natural materials and creates a harmonious connection between nature and culinary art.

The chef of the Grand Restaurant, Salvatore Frequente, finds inspiration for his dishes while walking in the Engadin forests or in Ticino. Seasonal ingredients such as root vegetables, tubers and earthy legumes, complemented by local superfoods such as sea buckthorn and juniper berries, enrich the dishes both in terms of taste and appearance. Pickled pine cones and mushrooms as well as a wild herb salad with caramelized figs and walnut-fir vinegar give the winter menus a special character.

Short Facts

  • International cuisine
  • Historic Grand Restaurant
  • Plant-based dishes
  • Bar and viewing terrace
live
00.00.0000 00:00

The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!Summeritz! Let's enjoy summer in St. Moritz together!In need for summer inspiration? Look no further than here. FYI: St. Moritz has a fireworks ban!

Grand Restaurant – Carlton Hotel

heute geschlossen

Grand Restaurant
Carlton Hotel
7500, St. Moritz
07.04.2024 - 05.12.2024
Mo: geschlossen Di: geschlossen Mi: geschlossen Do: geschlossen Fr: geschlossen Sa: geschlossen So: geschlossen
Das Restaurantkonzept setzt auf lokale Erzeugnisse und wildwachsende Produkte aus den umliegenden Engadiner Wäldern. Das neu gestaltete Interieur von Carlo Rampazzi spiegelt mit Erdtönen und natürlichen Materialien die angrenzenden Wälder und Berge wider und schafft eine harmonische Verbindung zwischen Natur und kulinarischer Kunst.

Der Küchenchef des Grand Restaurant Salvatore Frequente, findet Inspiration für seine Gerichte beim Spazieren in den Engadiner Wäldern oder im Tessin. Saisonale Zutaten wie Wurzelgemüse, Knollen und erdige Hülsenfrüchte, ergänzt durch lokale Superfoods wie Sanddorn und Wacholderbeeren, bereichern die Speisen sowohl geschmacklich als auch visuell. Eingelegte Tannenzapfen und Pilze sowie ein Wildkräutersalat mit karamellisierten Feigen und Walnuss-Tannen-Essig verleihen den Wintermenüs besonderen Charakter.

Short Facts

  • Internationale Küche
  • Historisches Grand Restaurant
  • Pflanzenbasierte Gerichte
  • Bar und Aussichtsterrasse
live
00.00.0000 00:00

Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.Summeritz! Geniessen wir den St. Moritzer Sommer zusammen!Inspiration für den Sommer gefällig? Hier entlang! Aufgepasst: in St. Moritz gilt ein Feuerwerksverbot!