Suvretta Stube

open today

Suvretta Stube
Suvretta House
7500, St. Moritz
Mon: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00 Tue: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00 Wed: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00 Thu: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00 Fri: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00 Sat: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00 Sun: 12:00 - 14:30, 19:00 - 23:00

In the elegant yet easy-going Suvretta Stube, guests can expect popular Suvretta classics, Swiss specialities with a Mediterranean influence and authentic Grisons dishes, all interpreted in a new, light way.

Highlights include a traditional cheese fondue prepared based on an old home recipe or raclette, “Zigeunerart” beef skewers, “Zürcher Geschnetzeltes” and the “house tartare”. Simple dishes such as bratwurst, homemade pasta or pizzoccheri are also on the menu. As a special treat, try the specialities that chef Isaac Briceño Obando brought to the Engadin from his home country of Costa Rica.

At noon, guests can escape the wind and enjoy lunch in the sun with a view of the ice field, ancient stone pines and larches, the Engadin lakes and the Corvatsch.

Short Facts

  • Elegant yet cosy
  • Extensive seasonal menu
  • Beautiful sun terrace
  • 13 GaultMillau points
live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad is back in town from February 22nd to 25th February – stay tuned.The exhibition Gerhard Richter: Engadin starts on the 16th of December.The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!

Restaurants

Suvretta Stube

Gepflegt und doch gemütlich. In der Suvretta Stube erwarten Sie beliebte Suvretta Klassiker, Schweizer Spezialitäten mit mediterranem Einfluss und authentische Bündner Gerichte, welche auf eine neue, leichte Art interpretiert werden.

Ein traditionelles Käsefondue nach altem Hausrezept oder Raclette dürfen dabei ebenso wenig fehlen wie der beliebte Rinds-Zigeunerspiess, das Zürcher Geschnetzelte oder das «House-Tatar». Auch einfache Gerichte wie eine Bratwurst, hausgemachte Pasta oder Pizzoccheri finden sich auf der Karte. Eine Besonderheit: Die Spezialitäten, welche Chef Isaac Briceño Obando aus seiner Heimat Costa Rica mit ins Engadin gebracht hat.

Am Mittag geniesst man den Lunch an der Sonne, windgeschützt, mit Blick auf das Eisfeld, uralte Arven und Lärchen, die Engadiner Seen und den Corvatsch.

Short Facts

  • Gepflegt und gemütlich
  • Umfangreiche, saisonal abgestimmte Karte
  • Schöne Sonnenterrasse
  • 13 Punkte GaultMillau

Test Content

test content

00.00.0000 00:00

Der St. Moritzersee ist für das Eislaufen geöffnet, Schlittschuhverleih vor Ort möglich.Der Cresta Run ist in Betrieb.Der Olympia Bob Run St. Moritz-Celerina ist ebenfalls geöffnet, Gästefahrten sind im Shop buchbar.