ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 4_close 4_open 8_close8_open9_close9_open10_close10_open Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_incstm_booking_bus_railway_incstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass Astm_booking_hotel_skipass Bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk
Guided tour: Camera Obscura on the Bernina Pass

Guided tour: Camera Obscura on the Bernina Pass

Siloturm Berninapass, Via dal Bernina
Event
July 3
October 17
Together with the photographer Guido Baselgia, the Chur architects Bearth and Deplazes have installed a camera obscura on the top floor of the salt and gravel silo, which allows visitors to see the Bernina area in a completely new way during a guided tour.

At a glance

Date
3.July  17.October 2021
Saturday 25.9.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 26.9.2021 from 11:00
Saturday 2.10.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 3.10.2021 from 11:00
Monday 4.10.2021 from 11:00
Tuesday 5.10.2021 from 11:00
Wednesday 6.10.2021 from 11:00
Thursday 7.10.2021 from 11:00
Friday 8.10.2021 from 11:00
Saturday 9.10.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 10.10.2021 from 11:00
Monday 11.10.2021 from 11:00
Tuesday 12.10.2021 from 11:00
Wednesday 13.10.2021 from 11:00
Thursday 14.10.2021 from 11:00
Friday 15.10.2021 from 11:00
Saturday 16.10.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 17.10.2021 from 11:00
Place
Siloturm Berninapass, Via dal Bernina
Price
from CHF 5.00
Reservation
Yes
More Information
www.valposchiavo.ch
info@valposchiavo.ch
+41 81 839 00 60

The new Bernina maintenance base of the Graubünden Civil Engineering Office on the Bernina Pass not only serves as a base for the winter maintenance of the Bernina Pass road. Rather, this building, designed by the Chur architects Bearth und Deplazes, houses a special attraction: in collaboration with the photographer Guido Baselgia, the architects have installed a Camera Obscura on the top floor of the striking salt and gravel silo, which allows visitors to perceive the Bernina area in a completely new way and to reflect on their perception.

The Camera Obscura can only be visited in guided tours (approx. 30 min).

Reservation required; www.camera-obscura.ch, max. 15 persons.

It is strongly recommended to wear protective masks, the visitor is responsible for the mask.

Meeting point: Parking meter, large parking lot next to Rest. Cambrena

+41 81 839 00 60 | info@valposchiavo.ch
www.camera-obscura.ch

costs:
CHF 10.00 per person.
Children under 16 years: free of charge
Cashless payments possible.

(Note: Translated with www.Deepl.com/Translator (free version), These texts were translated automatically and may have grammatical errors or inaccuracies. In case of doubt, the German text applies.)

At a glance

Date
3.July  17.October 2021
Saturday 25.9.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 26.9.2021 from 11:00
Saturday 2.10.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 3.10.2021 from 11:00
Monday 4.10.2021 from 11:00
Tuesday 5.10.2021 from 11:00
Wednesday 6.10.2021 from 11:00
Thursday 7.10.2021 from 11:00
Friday 8.10.2021 from 11:00
Saturday 9.10.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 10.10.2021 from 11:00
Monday 11.10.2021 from 11:00
Tuesday 12.10.2021 from 11:00
Wednesday 13.10.2021 from 11:00
Thursday 14.10.2021 from 11:00
Friday 15.10.2021 from 11:00
Saturday 16.10.2021 from 11:00
Sunday 17.10.2021 from 11:00
Place
Siloturm Berninapass, Via dal Bernina
Price
from CHF 5.00
Reservation
Yes
Buy tickets online
Online booking
More Information
Valposchiavo Turismo
RhB Bahnhof
Poschiavo

www.valposchiavo.ch
info@valposchiavo.ch
+41 81 839 00 60