Amaru

closed today

07.12.2023 - 31.03.2024
Mon: closed Tue: open Wed: open Thu: open Fri: open Sat: open Sun: closed
tuesday - saturday from 07.00p.m - 10.00p.m
Peruvian chef Claudia Canessa has been delighting guests at the Kulm Hotel with her culinary creations for several years now. These impress with their mix of different cultures: traditional Inca recipes are combined with Spanish influences and Asian elements to create unforgettable flavour experiences.

This winter, Claudia Canessa is cooking in her own restaurant Amaru (formerly The K). The restaurant is named after the two-headed, mythical giant snake of the Incas. The changing menu features street food-inspired dishes from the Peruvian tradition. The flavours range from indulgent and mild to aromatic and spicy and will surprise you with Canessa's exceptional signature style, which she has perfected to perfection.

The newly designed interiors by British artist Luke Edward Hall provide the setting for an unforgettable dinner.

Short Facts

  • Street food-inspired Peruvian cuisine
  • Fabulous ceviche bar
  • Plant-based dishes
  • The special signature of Claudia Canessa
  • Extensive Kulm wine list
live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad is back in town from February 22nd to 25th February – stay tuned.The exhibition Gerhard Richter: Engadin starts on the 16th of December.The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!

Amaru

heute geschlossen

07.12.2023 - 31.03.2024
Mo: geschlossen Di: offen Mi: offen Do: offen Fr: offen Sa: offen So: geschlossen
OPEN Zum Dinner ab 19 Uhr
Im Kulm Hotel begeistert die peruanische Köchin Claudia Canessa bereits seit einigen Jahren mit ihren kulinarischen Kreationen. Diese überzeugen mit Ihrem Mix aus unterschiedlichen Kulturen: traditionelle Inka Rezepte werden mit spanischen Einflüssen und asiatischen Elementen kombiniert und sorgen dadurch für unvergessliche Geschmackserlebnisse.

Diesen Winter kocht Claudia Canessa im eigenen Restaurant Amaru (ehemals The K). Der Name ist nach der zweiköpfigen, mythischen Riesenschlange der Inkas benannt. Auf der wechselnden Speisekarte stehen Streetfood-inspirierte Gerichte aus der peruanischen Tradition. Die Aromen reichen von genüsslich-mild bis aromatisch-pikant und überraschen durch die aussergewöhnliche Handschrift von Canessa, die ihren Küchenstil zur Perfektion treibt.

Den Rahmen für ein unvergessliches Dinner bilden die neu gestalteten Innenräume des britischen Künstlers Luke Edward Hall.

Short Facts

  • Streetfood-inspirierte peruanische Küche
  • Fabelhafte Ceviche Bar
  • Pflanzenbasierte Gerichte
  • Die besondere Handschrift von Claudia Canessa
  • Umfassende Kulm-Weinkarte
live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad ist vom 22. bis 25. Februar erneut in St. Moritz zu Gast.Die Ausstellung Gerhard Richter: Engadin beginnt am 16. Dezember 2023.Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.