St. Moritz Country Sommer Polo Cup

Dates

26 July 2024

11:00 - 16:30

27 July 2024

11:00 - 16:30

28 July 2024

11:00 - 16:30
Ort
Polo Feld, San Gian Pferdesport Wiese, St. Moritz

SHOW MORE
Experience a charming low-goal summer tournament in the heart of the Engadin mountain scenery.

Enjoy three days of exciting polo matches with six international teams, complemented by a four-day polo school led by a professional. Witness 80 skilled polo horses in action on a perfect grass field. There is great entertainment and delicious local gastronomy at the Polo Village. Entrance is free.

This summer, St. Moritz is once again the hotspot for fast-paced polo action. Local organizers Daniela Märky and Gian Andrea Conrad from the St. Moritz Polo Club, along with OK member Reto Gaudenzi, founder & CEO of Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz, are hosting the traditional "Country Summer Polo Cup". The event will take place from Friday, July 26 to Sunday, July 28, 2024 at the San Gian Horse Sports Field next to the Grand Hotel Des Bains Kempinski in St. Moritz Bad.

Admission is free and food and drinks will be available for spectators.

In addition to the tournament, there's an opportunity for the adventurous to try their hand at polo from Monday, July 22 to Thursday, July 25, 2024 at the "Polo Clinic" under the guidance of Argentine professional player César Marcos Ruiz Guiñazú.

The family-friendly "Country Summer Polo Cup" has become a must-attend event for polo players from near and far. This year's tournament features six international teams with three players each competing in the Low Goal class with handicaps ranging from -2 to max. +2. Just like in previous years, entry is free and there will be catering available in a festival tent near the field. Furthermore you can shop or enjoy live music as entertainment by visitors.

For those feeling especially brave, there is an opportunity to participate in a "Polo Clinic" from July 18th-21st on the San Gian Horse Sports Field where you can try out this exciting sport and gain some initial experience under the guidance of Argentinian professional player César Marcos Ruiz Guiñazú who has been playing professionally with a handicap of 5 for over 32 years while also working as a professional umpire worldwide.

live
00.00.0000 00:00

The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!Spring in St. Moritz – warm sunshine, birds chirping and flower meadows.Inspiration for Spring?

St. Moritz Country Sommer Polo Cup

Daten

26. Juli 2024

11:00 - 16:30

27. Juli 2024

11:00 - 16:30

28. Juli 2024

11:00 - 16:30
Ort
Polo Feld, San Gian Pferdesport Wiese, St. Moritz

MEHR ANZEIGEN
Erleben Sie ein reizvolles Low-Goal-Sommerturnier inmitten der malerischen Engadiner Berglandschaft.

Genießen Sie drei Tage spannende Polo-Matches mit 6 internationalen Teams, ergänzt durch eine viertägige Poloschule unter der Leitung eines Profis. Bestaunen Sie 80 talentierte Polo-Pferde auf einem perfekten Grasfeld. Freuen Sie sich auf großartige Unterhaltung und genießen Sie köstliche lokale Gastronomie am Veranstaltungsort. Das Beste daran: Der Eintritt ist für alle Besucher kostenlos.

Auch in diesem Sommer steht St. Moritz ganz im Zeichen von rasantem Polosport. Die lokalen Initianten Daniela Märky und Gian Andrea Conrad vom St. Moritz Polo Club organisieren zusammen mit OK-Mitglied Reto Gaudenzi, Gründer & CEO Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz, wiederum den traditionsreichen «Country Summer Polo Cup». Der Event findet vom Freitag, 26. bis Sonntag, 28. Juli 2024 auf der San Gian Pferdesportwiese neben dem Grand Hotel Des Bains Kempinski in St. Moritz Bad statt.

Der Eintritt ist gratis, für das leibliche Wohl der Zuschauer ist gesorgt.

Daneben können besonders Mutige vom Montag, 22. bis Donnerstag, 25. Juli 2024 unter der Anleitung des argentinischen Profispielers César Marcos Ruiz Guiñazú an der «Polo Clinic» den actionreichen Sport ausprobieren und erste Erfahrungen sammeln.

Der familiäre «Country Summer Polo Cup» ist mittlerweile ein Fixpunkt bei Polospielern aus Nah und Fern. Am Turnier, das in der Low Goal-Klasse für ein Handicap von -2 bis max. +2 ausgeschrieben ist, nehmen in diesem Jahr sechs internationale Teams mit jeweils drei Spielern teil. Wie auch in den vergangenen Jahren ist der Eintritt gratis. Für die Zuschauer gibt es Verpflegung im Festzelt beim Spielfeld. Es gibt auch neu Shops, und live music für das Entertainment von den Besucher.

Besonders Mutige können vom 18. - 21. Juli an der «Polo Clinic» auf der San Gian Pferdesportwiese den Sport ausprobieren und erste Erfahrungen sammeln. Die Poloschule wird vom Argentinier César Marcos Ruiz Guiñazú geleitet. César ist seit über 32 Jahren Profispieler mit einem Handicap 5 und arbeitet daneben als professioneller Umpire (Schiedsrichter) auf der ganzen Welt.

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.Frühling in St. Moritz – warmer Sonnenschein, Vogelgezwitscher und Sulzschnee.Inspiration für den Frühling gefällig?