Jazz@ Reine Victoria: La Pomme Pourrie

Dates

27 February 2024 - 28 February 2024

17:00 - 18:00
Ort
Vic’s Bar, Reine Victoria, St. Moritz
Show on map

SHOW MORE
Book
Lyrical songs, chansonesque bohemian trash. Was everything better in the past? Perhaps poetry, perhaps the humorous and self-ironic approach to the tragic-comedies of humankind that are repeated over and over again.

La Pomme Pourrie collect pearls from the past and compose suitable counterparts to create a deeply honest and haunting evening. With their performance, they tell stories of life, with all its bizarre, funny, absurd and tragic facets, and take the listener into unheard-of worlds. They provoke tears of laughter that immediately gets stuck in your throat. Silvana Schmid, Ulrich Pletscher and Ambrosius Huber play enchanting and timeless chansons. Dreamy rooms flash up, fierce songs with snappy lyrics tear into the abysses of human existence. Poems by Charles Baudelaire and Jacques Prévert will be set to music as well as pieces by Friedrich Holländer, Tiger Lillies and Georg Kreisler will be reinterpreted.

LINE UP:

Silvana Schmid – vocals; accordion Ueli Pletscher – clarinet; harmonium Ambrosius Huber; cello Simon Schwaninger; piano Larissa Schleelein; vocals

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad is back in town from February 22nd to 25th February – stay tuned.The exhibition Gerhard Richter: Engadin starts on the 16th of December.The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!

Jazz@ Reine Victoria: La Pomme Pourrie

Daten

27. Februar 2024 - 28. Februar 2024

17:00 - 18:00
Ort
Vic’s Bar, Reine Victoria, St. Moritz
Auf Karte zeigen

MEHR ANZEIGEN
Buchen
Liederliche Lieder, chansonesker Bohème trash. War früher alles besser? Vielleicht die Dichtkunst, vielleicht der humoristische und selbstironische Zugang zu den sich immer und immer wiederholenden Tragikomödien der Menschheit.

La Pomme Pourrie sammeln Perlen aus der Vergangenheit, komponieren adäquate Pendants und kreieren so einen zutiefst ehrlichen und eindringlichen Abend. Mit ihrem Auftritt erzählen sie Geschichten, die das Leben schreibt, mit all seinen bizarren, lustigen, absurden und tragischen Facetten, und entführen den Zuhörer damit in unerhörte Welten. Sie provozieren Tränen vor Lachen, das einem sogleich im Halse stecken bleibt. Silvana Schmid, Ulrich Pletscher und Ambrosius Huber spielen bezaubernde und zeitlose Chansons. Da blitzten verträumte Räume auf, da reissen einen heftige Lieder mit bissigen Texten in die Abgründe des Menschseins. Es werden unter anderem Gedichte von Charles Baudelaire und Jacques Prévert vertont sowie Stücke von Friedrich Holländer, den Tiger Lillies und Georg Kreisler neu interpretiert.

LINE UP:

Silvana Schmid – Gesang; Akkordeon Ueli Pletscher – Klarinette; Harmonium Ambrosius Huber; Cello Simon Schwaninger; Klavier Larissa Schleelein; Gesang

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad ist vom 22. bis 25. Februar erneut in St. Moritz zu Gast.Die Ausstellung Gerhard Richter: Engadin beginnt am 16. Dezember 2023.Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.