Chalandamarz in St. Moritz

Dates

01 March 2024

07:45 - 16:00
Ort
Pedestrian zone / Plazza Rosatsch

SHOW MORE
On 1st March, winter is ceremoniously driven away with singing and the ringing of bells and spring is officially ushered in.
  • 07:45 AM: The processions start from various locations (10 processions in total)

  • 10:30 AM: Procession with all pupils from the Quadrellas car park to the Ratshausplatz (Plazza da Scoula - Coop - Foto Rutz - Hotel Kulm - Via Veglia - Drogaria Mosca - pedestrian zone - Ratshaus)

  • 10:45 AM: Singing on the town hall square

  • 3:45 PM: Parade with all pupils from Ludains to Plazza Rosatsch (Catholic Church - Sonne - Via Mezdi - Plazza Rosatsch)

  • 4 PM: Singing at the Plazza Rosatsch

The hotel singing will take place on Thursday, 29th February 2024. Four groups will visit different hotels and restaurants and sing Chalandamarz songs. Posters will be handed out in the respective restaurants/hotels with the time at which the students will arrive.

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad is back in town from February 22nd to 25th February – stay tuned.The exhibition Gerhard Richter: Engadin starts on the 16th of December.The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!

Chalandamarz in St. Moritz

Daten

01. März 2024

07:45 - 16:00
Ort
Fussgängerzone / Plazza Rosatsch

MEHR ANZEIGEN
Am 1. März wird mit Gesang und Glockengeläut der Winter feierlich vertrieben und der Frühling offiziell eingeläutet.

Programm:

  • 07:45 Uhr: Die Züge starten von verschiedenen Orten aus (insgesamt 10 Züge)

  • 10:30 Uhr: Umzug mit allen Schülerinnen und Schüler vom Parkhaus Quadrellas zum Ratshausplatz (Plazza da Scoula - Coop - Foto Rutz - Hotel Kulm - Via Veglia - Drogaria Mosca - Fussgängerzone - Ratshaus)

  • 10:45 Uhr: Singen auf dem Ratshausplatz

  • 15:45 Uhr: Umzug mit allen Schülerinnen und Schüler von der Eisarena Ludains zur Plazza Rosatsch (Katholische Kirche - Sonne - Via Mezdi - Plazza Rosatsch)

  • 16:00 Uhr: Singen auf der Plazza Rosatsch

Das Hotelsingen findet am Donnerstag, 29. Februar 2024 statt. Vier Gruppen besuchen verschiedene Hotels und Restaurants und singen Chalandamarzlieder. Es werden Plakate in den jeweiligen Restaurants/Hotels abgegeben mit der Uhrzeit, zu welcher die Schülerinnen und Schüler eintreffen werden.

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad ist vom 22. bis 25. Februar erneut in St. Moritz zu Gast.Die Ausstellung Gerhard Richter: Engadin beginnt am 16. Dezember 2023.Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.