Bleu Pastor

Dates
25 February 2024 - 29 February 2024

25 February 2024

12:00 - 18:00

27 February 2024

12:00 - 18:00

28 February 2024

12:00 - 18:00
Ort
Forum Paracelsus, Plazza Paracelsus 2, St. Moritz

SHOW MORE
R+V is pleased to announce our next exhibition of the St. Moritz Season, with Monegasque artist Philippe Pastor, entitled Bleu Pastor.

Across the first two rooms of the exhibition, works from the Bleu Monochrome series immerse the viewer in an atmosphere dominated by the colour blue, inspiring a sense of awe, but also of quiet reflection. These paintings evoke the purity of the oceans, alluding to the fragility of these great ecosystems.

R+V is pleased to announce our next exhibition of the St. Moritz Season, with Monegasque artist Philippe Pastor, entitled Bleu Pastor. Born in 1961, Pastor's practice is motivated by a passion to preserve our planet’s natural environments, and he is the only artist to represent the Principality of Monaco on an international stage, at the Venice Biennale (2007 and 2009), and at Expo 2015, Milan. Bleu Pastor brings together over fifteen of the artist’s signature abstract paintings, made from carefully-sourced raw pigment, and examples of his internationally-exhibited sculpture series, Les Arbres Brûlés (The Burnt Trees). Across the first two rooms of the exhibition, works from the Bleu Monochrome series immerse the viewer in an atmosphere dominated by the colour blue, inspiring a sense of awe, but also of quiet reflection. These paintings evoke the purity of the oceans, alluding to the fragility of these great ecosystems.The third room is dedicated to another pressing concern for the artist: the melting of sea ice. Four large canvases evoke the polar extremes of our planet, creating an inescapable sense of motion, that is at once beautiful and terrifying. Examples of sculptures from Les Arbres Brûlés series stand alongside these monumental paintings, memorials to forests lost through man’s actions. Together, the works create a dramatic climax that resonates with the mountainous landscape of the Engadine region; a reminder of our responsibility to care for the natural world that may stay with us long after leaving the galleries.In collaboration with The Princess Charlène of Monaco Foundation, this exhibition seeks to create a deep connection between art and action. The Foundation shares a commitment to fostering a sustainable future for every child, with specific mission to fight against drowning fatalities, providing water safety education and teaching swimming skills worldwide. This partnership with Philippe Pastor aims to increase visitor awareness through powerful artwork conversations that urge positive change.

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad is back in town from February 22nd to 25th February – stay tuned.The exhibition Gerhard Richter: Engadin starts on the 16th of December.The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!

Bleu Pastor

Daten
25. Februar 2024 - 29. Februar 2024

25. Februar 2024

12:00 - 18:00

27. Februar 2024

12:00 - 18:00

28. Februar 2024

12:00 - 18:00
Ort
Forum Paracelsus, Plazza Paracelsus 2, St. Moritz

MEHR ANZEIGEN
R+V freut sich, die nächste Ausstellung der St. Moritzer Saison mit dem monegassischen Künstler Philippe Pastor unter dem Titel Bleu Pastor anzukündigen.

In den ersten beiden Räumen der Ausstellung tauchen die Werke der Serie Bleu Monochrome den Betrachter in eine Atmosphäre ein, die von der Farbe Blau dominiert wird und ein Gefühl der Ehrfurcht, aber auch der stillen Reflexion hervorruft. Diese Gemälde erinnern an die Reinheit der Ozeane und spielen auf die Zerbrechlichkeit dieser großen Ökosysteme an.

R+V freut sich, die nächste Ausstellung der St. Moritzer Saison mit dem monegassischen Künstler Philippe Pastor unter dem Titel Bleu Pastor anzukündigen. Der 1961 geborene Pastor setzt sich leidenschaftlich für die Erhaltung der natürlichen Lebensräume unseres Planeten ein und ist der einzige Künstler, der das Fürstentum Monaco auf internationaler Ebene vertreten hat: auf der Biennale in Venedig (2007 und 2009) und auf der Expo 2015 in Mailand. Bleu Pastor versammelt mehr als fünfzehn abstrakte Gemälde des Künstlers, die aus sorgfältig ausgewählten Rohpigmenten hergestellt werden, sowie Beispiele seiner international ausgestellten Skulpturenserie Les Arbres Brûlés (Die verbrannten Bäume). In den ersten beiden Sälen der Ausstellung tauchen die Werke der Serie Bleu Monochrome den Betrachter in eine Atmosphäre ein, die von der Farbe Blau dominiert wird und ein Gefühl der Ehrfurcht, aber auch der stillen Reflexion hervorruft. Diese Gemälde erinnern an die Reinheit der Ozeane und spielen auf die Zerbrechlichkeit dieser großen Ökosysteme an.Der dritte Raum ist einem anderen dringenden Anliegen des Künstlers gewidmet: dem Schmelzen des Meereises. Vier große Leinwände evozieren die polaren Extreme unseres Planeten und schaffen ein unausweichliches Gefühl der Bewegung, das zugleich schön und erschreckend ist. Beispiele für Skulpturen aus der Serie Les Arbres Brûlés stehen neben diesen monumentalen Gemälden, die an die durch den Menschen verlorenen Wälder erinnern. Zusammen bilden die Werke einen dramatischen Höhepunkt, der mit der Berglandschaft des Engadins in Einklang steht; eine Erinnerung an unsere Verantwortung für die Natur, die uns noch lange nach dem Verlassen der Galerien in Erinnerung bleiben wird.In Zusammenarbeit mit der Fürstin Charlène von Monaco Stiftung möchte diese Ausstellung eine tiefe Verbindung zwischen Kunst und Aktion herstellen. Die Stiftung setzt sich für eine nachhaltige Zukunft für jedes Kind ein und hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Zahl der Ertrinkungstoten zu verringern, indem sie weltweit Sicherheitserziehung im Wasser anbietet und Schwimmunterricht erteilt. Diese Partnerschaft mit Philippe Pastor zielt darauf ab, das Bewusstsein der Besucher durch kraftvolle Kunstwerke zu schärfen, die zu positiven Veränderungen anregen.

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad ist vom 22. bis 25. Februar erneut in St. Moritz zu Gast.Die Ausstellung Gerhard Richter: Engadin beginnt am 16. Dezember 2023.Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.