«Amusements on the Lake» St. Moritz

Dates

25 February 2024

10:00 - 17:00
Ort
frozen lake of St. Moritz, St. Moritz

SHOW MORE
Look forward to attractions, activities and events in the impressive setting of the frozen Lake St. Moritz.

As is firmly anchored in the St. Moritz calendar, the lake will once again provide the stage for the internationally renowned Snow Polo World Cup, the White Turf horse races, The I.C.E., Cricket on Ice and the Snow Golf Days on Lake St. Moritz.

The lake is also more popular than ever outside of the events, with a wide range of activities complementing the "Amusements on the Lake" for the fourth time and enlivening the lake until 25 February 2024. Visitors can enjoy ice skating, walking trails, cross-country skiing, concerts and a range of food and stalls. Ice skating enthusiasts have three options to choose from: A natural ice rink around one kilometre long, a natural ice field and a pond hockey field, Ice skates, ice walkers, ice hockey sticks and goals can be rented directly on site. The ice rinks, catering and skate hire are open daily from 10.00 to 16.00. Opening hours are adjusted in the event of bad weather or warm temperatures. Alternatively, the lake can also be crossed by cross-country skiing on specially prepared trails or on one of the winter hiking trails.

Event Schedule:

  • January 26-28, 2024: Snow Polo World Cup
  • February 7, 14, 21, 28, 2024: live music approx 12.00 p.m. to 15.00 p.m.
  • February 3, 10, 17, 2024: White Turf Family Days
  • February 4, 11, 18, 2024: White Turf
  • February 7-9, 2024: Snow Golf Days
  • February 14 - 17, 2024: Cricket on Ice
  • February 23 - 24, 2024: The I.C.E.

Overview of offerings

  • Ice rink
  • Pedestrian walkways across the lake
  • ice skate rental, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. (weather permitting)
  • Catering, 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. (weather dependent, provided by Madame Sum, AlpenFood-Catering and Crystal Hotel St. Moritz. During the events additional catering offers are available)
  • Runway delta fliers (the Delta and Hang gliders take off from Corviglia)
  • Icebathing (only under supervision)

For the overview plan from the lake

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad is back in town from February 22nd to 25th February – stay tuned.The exhibition Gerhard Richter: Engadin starts on the 16th of December.The newest issue of St. Moritz – Views from the Top is available at the Tourist Office and online!

«Amusements on the Lake» St. Moritz

Daten

25. Februar 2024

10:00 - 17:00
Ort
zugefrorener St. Moritzersee, St. Moritz

MEHR ANZEIGEN
Freuen Sie sich auf Attraktionen, Aktivitäten und Events in der beeindruckenden Kulisse des gefrorenen St. Moritzersees.

Wie fest im St. Moritzer Kalender verankert, bildet der See auch in diesem Jahr wieder die Bühne für die international renommierten Veranstaltungen Snow Polo World Cup, die White-Turf-Pferderennen, The I.C.E., Cricket on Ice, sowie die Snow Golf Days auf den St. Moritzersee.

Der See ist auch abseits der Events beliebter denn je, bereits zum vierten Mal ergänzen vielseitige Angebote die «Amusements on the Lake» und beleben den See bis zum 25. Februar 2024. Besucher erwarten Eislauf, Spazierwege, Langlauf sowie Konzerte und ein gastronomisches Angebot. Für Schlittschuhbegeisterte stehen gleich drei Angebote zur Verfügung: Eine rund ein Kilometer lange Natureisbahn, ein Natureisfeld und ein Pond-Hockey Feld. Schlittschuhe, Ice Walker Stützfiguren, Eishockeystöcke und Tore können direkt vor Ort gemietet werden. Die Eisbahnen, die Gastronomie und der Schlittschuhverleih sind täglich von 10.00 bis 16.00 Uhr geöffnet. Bei schlechtem Wetter oder warmen Temperaturen werden die Öffnungszeiten angepasst. Alternativ kann der See auch beim Langlaufen auf extra angelegten Loipen oder auf einem der Winterwanderwege überquert werden.

Veranstaltungsübersicht:

  • 26.-28. Januar 2024: Snow Polo World Cup
  • 7., 14., 21., 28. Februar 2024: Live-Musik von ca. 12:00 - 15:00 Uhr
  • 3., 10., 17. Februar 2024: White Turf Family Days
  • 4., 11., 18. Februar 2024: White Turf
  • 7.-9. Februar 2024: Snow Golf Days
  • 14.-17. Februar 2024: Cricket on Ice
  • 23.-24. Februar 2024: The I.C.E.

Übersicht der Angebote

  • Eisfeld
  • Fussgänger Spazierwege über den See
  • Schlittschuhvermietung, 10 -16 Uhr (wetterabhängig)
  • Gastronomie, 11 -17 Uhr (wetterabhängig, betreut von Madame Sum, AlpenFood-Catering und Crystal Hotel St. Moritz. Während der Grossveranstaltung sind zusätzliche Cateringangebote verfügbar)
  • Landebahn Deltaflieger (die Airtaxi-Flieger starten auf der Corviglia)
  • Eisbaden

Für den Übersichtsplan des Sees

live
00.00.0000 00:00

Nomad ist vom 22. bis 25. Februar erneut in St. Moritz zu Gast.Die Ausstellung Gerhard Richter: Engadin beginnt am 16. Dezember 2023.Die neuste Ausgabe des Magazins «St. Moritz – Views from the Top» ist im Tourist Office und online erhältlich.